Creative Birds

Where I ramble my way through life, hopefully leaving bits of beauty along the way…

Just my luck… March 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — creativebirds @ 11:43 pm

If anyone happens to catch my on-again-off-again ramblings on Twitter, you might have seen me whining about my back lately. (Sorry about that!) On Saturday I rolled over in bed as I was starting to wake up, and suddenly had pain shooting down my left leg. Awesome. It got worse over the morning so I decided to take my husbands advise and go to his chiropractor. I’ve put it off for years, but as it got more painful I was looking for anything to fix it. That, and it was a much shorter drive to the chiropractor than our physician.

Well, he checked me out, did a little adjustment and sent me home with herbal muscle relaxers, and strict orders to rest. Well, Saturday and Sunday were spent pretty much in bed…I tried to get out of bed twice on Saturday and got hit with so much pain I was actually dizzy. Yikes. To top it off on Sunday morning I woke up with the most God-awful charlie horses, followed by my leg going numb to my toes. So needless to say it was a lost weekend. Well nt entirely lost…like I mentioned when I started this post, I spent a lot of time getting to know folks on Twitter (and Facebook) courtesy of my trusty iPod.

Monday I went back to the chiropractor and he did some more adjustment, but there was no way I could got to work. I can barely walk. I went back in today for an Electromagnetic Field treatment. It was an odd experience. Not painful, but strange sensations. I also got a bit lightheaded but was fine. Everyone was hoping I would be cured, but unfortunately that hasnt beent he case. I still have a numb leg, and if I’m not careful, I get pain down my leg from my back. Ugh. Back again tomorrow morning, and then I have to go to work. This is one of the worst weeks for this to happen. We have training classes this weekend and we needed this week to finalize the materials. Again, ugh.

With all that, I haven’t been able to create much of anything. I couldn’t really sit up until yesterday so I took advantage of it to make a card for my husband. Its his birthday. 🙂 The kids made some adorable cards for him, and I added one of my own. I found the idea for the layout from a recent card by Kristina Werner (starofmay on YouTube). He wouldn’t be into a lot of stamping and other flourishes, so I let the paper be the focus. I was pretty pleased with how it turned out:

Now to work on the other projects on my list. I’m finally feeling well enough to work on some of the others I need to do. Slowly.

So a very happy birthday to my darling husband, kisses to my children, hopes for my back to feel better and best wishes to you. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

