Creative Birds

Where I ramble my way through life, hopefully leaving bits of beauty along the way…

Happy New Year! January 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — creativebirds @ 5:52 pm

Ok, I know, it’s technically January 2nd. Yesterday there was no way to get to the computer so I had to wait till today. My husband kicked off the new year by inviting his friends to a card game, which included a huge card table in the family room. Card games mean moving furniture and more testosterone than I can handle in an enclosed space, so I opted to hide in my room, working on a few things and enjoying a bit of peace. 🙂

So I made a quick, one layer birthday card. Take a look:

Supplies:

White note card (Recollections), Scallop square punch (Stampin Up), Stamps (Hampton Art), Ink (Momento Tuxedo Black), Markers (Copic), Glitter (Stickles), black pen

Nothing too fancy, but still had some fun with it. 🙂 I have a few birthdays coming up that I need to make cards for. And one of my goals this year is to be more on top of sending cards to friends and family. I always have the best intentions, but somehow the days escape me and suddenly the birthday is on me and I’m scrambling to get a card finished and in the mail.

Anyway, Happy New Year, and happy crafting!

 

3 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Nancy Says:

    This one’s really cute Melanie! Did you show this in a video? I don’t remember seeing it…but that doesn’t mean I haven’t! lol

  2. Hi Nancy! I showed it quickly in my first video of the 31 video challenge, but I don’t think any of the details showed up. 🙂

  3. Nancy Says:

    Well, then I’m sure I saw it! My memory is sometimes a bit short…its VERY GOOD…just short! :o)


Leave a Reply

