Creative Birds

Where I ramble my way through life, hopefully leaving bits of beauty along the way…

Let It Snow card October 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — creativebirds @ 11:53 am
Tags: , ,

I love having a day off! Granted, after this weekend, working 29 out of 48 hours, I needed this day off. lol So, while my daughter watched “The Backyardigans” I made this card.

The idea came from the Sept/Oct/Nov issue of Take Ten magazine. I don’t buy it as often I would like, but when I do I find lots of inspiration. The layout was inspired by AJ Otto’s card on page 32.

I used Marina Mist and Naturals White cardstock from Stampin’ Up, cutting a standard size card and a mat cut to 4 1/2 x 3 1/4. I then stamped a piece of Marina Mist with snowflakes from the “Frosties” stamp set by Lawn Fawn. It is such a cute set, and you get so many different snowflakes! I chose 5 of them to create the pattern. I then embossed with white powder and lightly brushed Frost White shimmer paint over them before attaching them to the white mat. I used my Mat Pack from Stampin Up to poke some holes at the bottom before stamping the sentiment (from Frosties) with Marina Mist. I then tied some silver ribbon around the mat and attached it to the card with some dimensional adhesive.

Quick and simple! Hope you enjoy it!

 

2 Responses to “Let It Snow card”

  1. Kelly Marie Says:

    This is such a sweet card! I just love it!

    I just saw your daughter’s adorable video. It made my week. I am smiling from ear to ear. What a sweet girl and a sweet card! I was wondering if you would mind if I shared it (with links to your youtube and blog, of course) on the Lawn Fawn blog. I think people would love it and it would hopefully encourage moms to craft with their children! Please let me know :).
    Sending hugs!

    • Hi Kelly!
      Glad you liked it. 🙂 She is such a little goofball, but loves to make cards for people. This one was unusual though, usually the more glitter the better with her! lol
      You are more than welcome to share it.
      Have a wonderful new year!
      Melanie


Leave a Reply

