Creative Birds

Where I ramble my way through life, hopefully leaving bits of beauty along the way…

Hydrangea Thank You card October 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — creativebirds @ 3:52 pm
Tags: ,

I am a paper addict. I love patterned paper. I’ll go to a scrapbook store and find sheets and sheets of paper that I simply have to have…then it goes into my expandable file, and often sits there for years. So I am on a paper ban…until I use some of the paper that has collected over the years I can’t buy more than one sheet of paper for a project I am currently working on.

On top of that I decided to play a bit of a game. I took my expandable file, closed my eyes and grabbed a random piece of paper. That paper had to be used for something like a card or scrapbook page. That paper also led to my choice of stamps, embellishments and other colors. Here is the card that came out of this game. I really liked how it turned out, hope you do too! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

