Creative Birds

Where I ramble my way through life, hopefully leaving bits of beauty along the way…

Did someone get the license plate of that truck? October 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — creativebirds @ 3:19 pm

Ugh, ugh, ugh. I feel horrible. Yesterday afternoon I was hit by some kind of bug…stomach flu maybe? Worst part was that I was still at work, so I needed to find a bathroom with some amount of privacy. Hard to do, but I basically rotated bathrooms as people left at the end of the day.

Needless to say, I don’t feel much better today. It takes a lot for me to get sick, and even if I do I usually can handle it. Stomach bugs? Not so much. I just hope this passes quickly.

On a more hopeful note, I have a few ideas for cards floating around. Hopefully I can pull a few together this weekend. I’m tired of having all of these ideas but when I actually sit at my table I can’t come up with anything. Very frustrating.

And it’s a gorgeous day. Absolutely spectacular…sunny, low 70’s…and it’s October! The rest of the weekend is supposed to be similar, fine by me!

 

Leave a Reply

