Creative Birds

Where I ramble my way through life, hopefully leaving bits of beauty along the way…

Happy World Cardmaking Day! October 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — creativebirds @ 5:48 pm
Tags: , , ,

It’s a grey, drizzly October day…could there be a better day to spend inside making cards??? I have a pot of chili on the stove, the guys are watching college football, and I have lots of cards to make. The only downside to this weather is that the kids have to play inside and are experiencing a touch of cabin fever. Sigh. Ah well.

Here is a card I completed today…its from my first download of Anya digi stamps. Its called Cupcake Anya. I colored her with Copics and layered her over an oval piece embossed with Stampin Ups Petals a Plenty folder. The patterened paper is from my paper stash and I have no idea how long I’ve had it. 🙂 Perfect time to pull it out! The sentiment is from Lawn Fawn’s set, Sophies Sentiments, which is so cute!

Anyway, I hope you enjoy it and take some time to make a card today!

 

Leave a Reply

