Creative Birds

Where I ramble my way through life, hopefully leaving bits of beauty along the way…

New roof! September 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — creativebirds @ 10:33 am
Tags:

Today is an exciting day! We are finally replacing the roof on the house. It’s been in sore need and the huge leak that has developed over the porch is the last straw. Unfortunately, it isn’t like we have a “Replace the Roof Fund” so we’ll be penny-pinching for a while, but there you are, the joys of home ownership.

I’ve taken the day off to be on hand, just in case, so once I get a few chores done around the house (I’m on the second load of laundry with about 3 more to go, ugh) I am taking advantage of my son being in Kindergarten to work on some craft projects. First and foremost I have to finish my banner swap so it can go in the mail tomorrow. Then I have a few cards to make, and there are some stamps that are feeling very neglected. 🙂 Poor craft supplies, they need some love.

Pictures coming soon! 🙂

 

One Response to “New roof!”

  1. I really like and appreciate your blog. Great.


Leave a Reply

