Creative Birds

Where I ramble my way through life, hopefully leaving bits of beauty along the way…

Conference week September 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — creativebirds @ 12:05 am

This week I have been in Indianapolis for a work conference. They have us going all day, and while I’m learning a lot I really hope I have the chance to check out more of the town than just the restaurants in the evening.
It’s a charming city, despite the wafts of sewage that creep onto the street at random moments. Very clean, interesting architecture & monuements and all of the streets have state names…very cool. 🙂 Yes I am impressed by simple things.

We’ve been eating at some very fun restaurants and strolling around at night and have really enjoyed it. We’re hoping to take a peek into the Indiana State Museum and maybe the Eiteljorg Museum, which focuses on Native Americans and art. Both are right across from the Marriot hotel we are staying at. The hotel is beautiful, very comfy.

All of these positives, but there is the other side of it…I really miss my family. It’s the longest I have ever been away from my husband and kids. I wish I could share this with them. Hopefully one day we will be able to come back and enjoy it together, which would be great.

For now, it’s late and I have to head out for tomorrows program at 7:45 am. Goodnight all!

 

Leave a Reply

